Established on June 2, 1982

The Institute of Health Science was established to educate and train postgraduate students on Medicine and Health Sciences under the Administration of Dokuz Eylül University by the Charter on 02 may, 1982 act n-41,16th article/h of the Decree of “Higher Education Institute” (Y.Ö.K.). Since postgraduate education and training regulation was enacted in Official Newspaper no-17976 on 06 October 1982, the study and training program, adapting four former postgraduate students in Faculty of Medicine, has been carried out gradually and intensely so far. Now in our Institute, Departments of Medicine Faculty and Nursing College , Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation College, Institute of Oncology are still carrying out postgraduate education and training studies in accordance with the article 5/c of regulation of organization and procedure of postgraduate education and training Institutes, brought in and enacted in the Official Newspaper no-17976 on 03 March 1983. The Institute of Health Science purposes to give institutional/theoretical and practical education in advanced level to the students studying in Health Departments and to train open-minded Academic staffs that will become nationally and internationally successful. So, the graduation with four students at the beginning has increased rapidly. On the other hand postgraduate programmes under the Institute have increased gradually in parallel with the past years.  

Directors up to now  


Doç. Dr. Zahide ÇAVDAR 19 January 2022 – 
Prof. Dr. Hülya ELLİDOKUZ 20 August 2020- 19 January 2022 – 
Prof. Dr. Fatma Neslihan EMİROĞLU  22 June 2018 – 20 August 2020
Prof. Dr. Çetin PEKÇETİN 29 September 2017 – 22 June 2018
Prof. Dr. Mine DOLUCA DERELİ 01 September 2016 – 29 September 2017
Prof. Dr. İbrahim Kemal ASTARCIOĞLU 20 April 2010-–31 August 2016

Prof. Dr. Gül GÜNER

29 September 2000 – 19 April 2010

Prof. Dr. Ayşen BAYKARA 19 September 1997 – 28 September 2000
Prof. Dr. A. Sevin ERGİN

16 June 1994 – 16 June 1997

Prof. Dr. İ. Ruhi TÖRE 16 June 1994 – 16 June 1997
Prof. Dr. Melahat OKUYAN 13 August 1984 – 07 March 1991
Prof. Dr. Hatice KARHAN 31 August 1982 – 14 August 1984


Font Boyutunu Değiştir